Skift Take

Qatar and Oman top the list of the world’s fastest growing countries in travel so processes that keep the flow of foreign and domestic capital within the region are welcome by both.

Qatar and Oman have signed an agreement to issue common tourist visas for visitors from 33 countries on arrival at Doha International Airport.

Under the agreement, visa holders can travel from Qatar to Oman without taking a separate visa, provided that the traveller does not go to a third country during the visit. The visa is valid for one month and can be extended for another.

As statement on the Ministry of Interior (MoI) website read: “The State of Qatar has signed an agreement with the Sultanate of Oman to provide joint tourist visa. The beneficiary is permitted to travel freely between Qatar and Oman during the validity period of the visa provided that he shall not leave for a third country during the period. In that case he has to apply for a new visa again.”

The common tourist visa will be issued to citizens of Andorra, Austria, Britain, Canada, Finland, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Japan, Luxembourg, Monaco, New Zealand, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Vatican, Australia, Belgium, Brunei, Denmark, France, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Lichtenstein, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, San Marino, South Korea, Sweden and US.

© 2013 ITP Business Publishing Ltd. All Rights Reserved. Provided by an company.


Middle East Travel Roundup

Get the latest news from the Middle East in one easy-to-digest newsletter.

Have a confidential tip for Skift? Get in touch

Tags: oman, qatar, visas

Photo credit: Flyers mill about at Doha International Airport. Elmar Bajora / Flickr

Up Next

Loading next stories